crazypregnantwife

  • 11:23:07 am on January 30, 2011 | 0

    The icing on the “cup” cake

    Eric, 34, McKinney, TX

    My wife was about 10 weeks pregnant at the time.  I got home from work a little early and decided I would cook her favorite meal for dinner.  Everything went as planned and she loved the meal.  When the meal ended she said that she was craving dessert from this mom and pop cupcake shop 25 minutes from our house.  As a good husband, I didn’t protest, I simply got in my car and drove 1 hour round trip to get her this cupcake she wanted.  When I returned home I proudly presented her the cupcake she had requested.

    She looked at it and said, “I wanted strawberry frosting” and threw the cupcake down at the ground, destroying it.

     

Leave a Reply

